I Wish I could go jumping into different Libraries!!!!!!


Review:

Thief of Lies (Library Jumpers) - Brenda Drake

Finally a book that got me out of a reading slump.

I really enjoyed this book a lot, I really loved the storyline and I loved the cover. At first I wasn’t sure if the cover matched the storyline. But as you start reading the story the cover does fit the storyline.

I really loved the main character Gia, and her two best friends Nick and Afton. I do have to warn you there is a triangle actually there are two. One has to do with Gia, Arik, and another guy who shows up later. Even though for right now at least Gia is saying she just wants one of them. She does have a connection with the other guy, she just doesn’t want to admit. 

The other one is with Nick, Afton, and another girl who I am not going to name either, and right now Nick just wants to be with the other girl. I love when Nick finds out whom he is related to. I really love Nick a lot and I hope he ends up with Afton.

I am not really sure who I want Gia to end up with as of right now, even though I think I like the other guy a little more. Even though I like Arik as well, but the other guy is being patient. 

I really loved Gia’s one power, and I enjoy the storyline and the way this book ended. I will be on a book tour in February for the next book in this series so I can’t wait to find out what adventure Gia, Nick, Afton, etc get into next. I also hope the other guy is in it more, since he came into the storyline much later than Arik. The story did take sometime to really get exciting since at first it was setting up everything. But once it took off it stayed exciting. I can’t wait to start the next book in the series.

 

Original post:
lorimurray.booklikes.com/post/1509316/i-wish-i-could-go-jumping-into-different-libraries

Leave a Reply

